Juliet Landau Invites You……

November 14, 2020

Juliet Landau in A Place Among The Dead

Hi WhedonCon Alum!

Please join me on Saturday Nov 21st for a special screening of my directorial feature debut A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD!

I’m really excited about this virtual interactive event!!!!

We’ll be streaming the film, doing a Q & A with myself, Harry Groener & Dawn Didawick (Harry was The Mayor on Buffy – He and Dawn are the parents’ voiceover in our film) and then doing an interactive Zoom with all of you & the cast and crew!!

The conversations at our other events have been amazing!! We can’t wait to talk with you there!! Please see below for more details!!

Lots of love,

Juliet 

WhedonCon Charity Screening
Join us from the comfort of your living room!

A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD is a genre-bending art film which explores the repercussions of growing up under the sway of narcissism and evil. Juliet Landau’s (Buffy, Angel, Ed Wood, Bosch) feature directorial debut, will be hitting Laemmle Theatres & available worldwide soon!

The Modern Films’ distributed picture stars Juliet with Gary Oldman, Ron Perlman, Robert Patrick, Lance Henriksen, Joss Whedon & Anne Rice, appearing for the first time ever in a movie!

In this revealing and terrifying meld of fact, fiction and the fantastical, actress / filmmaker “Jules,” driven by the demons of her past, embarks on a journey at the potential cost of everything she knows and loves.

EVENT SCHEDULE
11am PST / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT: Screening of A PLACE AMONG THE DEAD

12:30pm PST / 3:30pm EST / 8.30pm GMT: Film Q&A Including Juliet Landau (Director, Writer, Producer), Deverill Weekes (Producer, Writer, DP), Harry Groener (Father) & Dawn Didawick (Mother)

1:30pm PST / 4:30pm EST / 9.30pm GMT: Cast & crew interactive Zoom with audience
Click for Tickets

A Place Among the Dead Beneficiaries

Sophie Lancaster Foundations
The Sophie Lancaster Foundation focuses on creating respect for and understanding of subcultures in our communities by working with politicians and police forces to ensure individuals who are part of subcultures are protected by the law.
Fandom Charities Fandom Charities Inc.® is a 501(c)(3) non-profit organization that raises funds for charitable organizations through fandom events, conventions, special appearances and media events and to provides related educational activities.

Intimate by design, WhedonCon offers one-of-a-kind opportunities to interact with WhedonVerse actors, writers, and behind-the-scenes crew.
Spend the weekend celebrating the works of the Whedonverse: Buffy, Angel, Firefly, Dr. Horrible, Agents of SHIELD, Dollhouse, Avengers, Marvel, The Nevers and more all while raising money for charity!
Join the conversation with #WhedonCon / #WhedonCon2021 / #APlaceAmongtheDead

Entry filed under: Uncategorized. Tags: .

“It turns out I suddenly find myself needing to know the plural of apocalypse . . . “


Calendar

November 2020
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

Most Recent Posts